CR-914 Nationals

National Championship Regatta

Home for all the information you need for the CR-914 National Championship Regattas

Chesapeake Bay Model Racing Association is pleased to invite you to the 2023 National Championship Regatta for the CR-914 presented by Cedar Point Marina and Chesapeake Whalertowne to be hosted at Cedar Point Marina in Grasonville, MD. This event is intended for everyone’s enjoyment, from the experienced to the novice.  It is the hope of this club that all participants in this annual event will return each year to foster seamanship and sportsmanship.

August 18th – 20th, 2023
Why Attend the Nationals?

There are lots of great reason. Check out this article by Scott Rowland in the CRonicle Issue 43 Page 2

CR-914 National Champion Trophy
CR-914 National Champion Trophy

CR-914 National Champions

CR 914 National Championship Regatta
1995Minneapolis, MN Tony Johnson 77Excelsior, MN
1996Stowe, VT Greg Worth 181Marblehead, MA
1997Xenia, OH Kevin Dooley 97Marblehead, MA
1998Marblehead, MA Kevin Dooley 97Marblehead, MA
1999Larchmont, NY Dave Ramos 238Arnold, MD
2000Annapolis, MD David Van Cleef 737Annapolis, MD
2001Evergreen, CO Craig Mackey 541Seattle, WA
2002Larchmont, NY Geoff Becker 1001Annapolis, MD
2003San Diego, CA Geoff Becker 1001Annapolis, MD
2004Annapolis, MD David Van Cleef 737Annapolis, MD
2005Marblehead, MABob Twombly54Marblehead, MA
2006San Diego, CAChuck Luscomb661Deep River, CT
2007Deep River, CTDave Ramos238Arnold, MD
2008Marblehead, MADave Ramos238Arnold, MD
2009San Diego, CABrian Jobson1386Wolcott, CT
2010Annapolis, MDDavid Ryan973San Diego, CA
2011Pembroke Pines, FLDave Ramos238Arnold, MD
2012San Diego, CAGeorge Szabo1700San Diego, CA
2013Marblehead, MAAlex Ramos1239Arnold, MD
2014Tulsa, OKDavid Ramos238Arnold, MD
2015San Diego, CAGeorge Szabo1700San Diego, Ca
2016Queenstown, MDDavid RamosArnold, MD
2017Tulsa, OKDavid Ramos238Arnold, MD
2018Marblehead, MADavid Ramos238Arnold, MD
2019San Diego, CAGeorge Szabo1700San Diego, CA
2020Queenstown, MDDavid Ramos238Arnold, MD
2021Marblehead, MADavid Ramos238Arnold, MD